html { FILTER: yellow }   Home  |  Rock  |  Alternative  |  Indie  |  Punk  |  Metal  |  Christian
  • New Rhodes - Everybody Loves A Scene (2009) - [Indie]



    Link: | Website |

    Artist:   New Rhodes
    Title:    Everybody Loves A Scene
    Label:    Salty Cat
    Genre:    Indie
    Bitrate:  213kbit av.
    Time:     00:41:14
    Size:     66.26 mb
    Rip Date: 2009-02-04
    Str Date: 2009-02-23

    1.  Everybody Loves A Scene                              3:20
    2.  Come Into The Room                                   3:39
    3.  The Joys Of Finding And Losing That Girl             3:02
    4.  Let's Talk                                           3:28
    5.  So Alone                                             3:45
    6.  The Bells Of St. John                                2:57
    7.  I'll Wait For You By The Coast                       3:55
    8.  A & E                                                3:00
    9.  Is This The Life You Want?                           4:03
    10. 254                                                  4:14
    11. You Can Have It All                                  5:51

    Release Notes:

    New Rhodes second album 'Everybody Loves A Scene' shows a
    development of the band's unique sound since the release of
    their critically acclaimed 2006 debut 'Songs From The Lodge'
    which saw the band pick up a Vodafone Award and share stages
    with the likes of Razorlight, Bloc Party and The Killers.

    'Everybody Loves.' was recorded at Orange Sound Studios in
    North Wales by producer Russ Hayes and demonstrates a more
    refined sound than the band's previous work. This is an album
    brimming with musical confidence from instant hits with
    sing-along choruses that you can imagine being sung back to
    the band in stadiums (such as 'Is This The Life You Want' &
    'The Joys of Finding and Losing That Girl') to thoughtful and
    beautifully emotive tearjerkers (like 'You Can Have It All'').